I have seen so many videos and blogs reviewing the Origins Skin Care line that when I finally got to try some of their products for myself, I was pretty psyched. Some of them seemed to live up to a little bit of the hype, but for the most part I was kind of disappointed.

 

The Origins Brighter by Nature Skin Tone Correcting Serum was a product I had been dying to try. It seems to get really great reviews both on YouTube and on various beauty blogs, but I really don’t share the enthusiasm for this product. I have oily to combination skin that is very sensitive and reactive so sometimes any little thing irritates my skin. I have mild discoloration in my skin tone that I was hoping to even out with this serum. Although this serum has a really nice smell and a smooth texture, it seems to leave a slight film on the skin like it takes a bit to absorb into the skin. It also seemed to make my skin look kinda greasy, which I’m not too fond of. For normal skin types or drier skin types, I think this product may be more suited for. I saw some mild improvement in my skin tone, which may account for the fruit extracts in this serum, but overall my skin looked the same. I was kind of bummed because this product was the one I was the most excited to try.

 

The Origins Never A Dull Moment Brightening Facial Cleanser is just okay for me. Although I really love the banana scent, this cleanser doesn’t do anything extraordinary that makes me love it. It does an okay job on the cleaning end and brightens okay, but seems to be a little drying. I do think the texture of this cleanser is nice, but it really fell short of what it claims to do.

Origins Clear Improvement Activated Charcoal Mask claims to detox and clear the pores of dirt and debris while tightening pores and clearing breakouts. For someone who has frequent stress and hormonal breakouts, I found this mask to be pretty decent. While it’s nothing magical or immediate, it does seem to clear the pores and tighten them a bit. It also seems to clear breakouts somewhat, but not completely. This mask is a little drying so using a moisturizer after using this is a good idea. Overall, not bad.

This Origins Ginger Souffle Whipped Body Cream is awesome. It smells REALLY amazing and moisturizes the skin really well. I have chronic dry skin with patchiness and this really helped to moisturize my skin. Not only that, but the ginger in this cream seems to really brighten my skin. I really love it for my decollete and neck area also because it seemed to help firm my skin a bit too. This is a really incredible cream that I highly recommend.

The Origins Smoothing Souffle Whipped Body Cream is an alright cream. It works well enough to moisturize normal skin and has a nice minty scent, but I don’t know how well it would work for someone with dry patches like me. It doesn’t have the tingle that the Ginger Souffle does, but it’s alright. Honestly, I think you could get the same quality body cream at the drugstore for half the price so I’d pass on this one if you have dry skin on your body and need good moisture.

Overall, I was sort of disappointed in Origins line. I really love their packaging and their products seem nice with what they claim to do, but it seems like a lot of the products fall short on their claims. I wish they worked as they promise to on their packaging, but they did not seem to work that well for me. I know a lot of vloggers on YouTube love Origins, but for me, Juice Beauty’s products were way better. Stay tuned for my Juice Beauty Review.

